Fighting for the people and the promise of the United States, North Carolina, and Rutherford County.

Precinct, Poll Locations & Precinct Officers


Cedar Grove United Methodist Church

Camp Creek-Mt Vernon

Hudlow Fire Department- 3572 US 64 Hwy.

Shirley Broughton, Chair

Loyce Broughton, Vice Chair


Cliffside Baptist Church

Jerry Wease, Chair

Keith Melton, Vice Chair

 Lake-Lure-Chimney Rock


 Danieltown-Sulphur Springs

Sulphur Springs Baptist Church

Libby Parton, Chair

Nita Dale, Vice Chair

 Duncan Creek-Golden Valley

Golden Valley Missionary Methodist Church

Bill Withrow, Chair


Ellenboro Fire Department

Renee Putman, Chair

Gail Strickland, Vice Chair

Forest City #1

First Baptist Church

Mark Brown, Chair

Martha Doggett, Vice Chair

Forest City #2

First United Methodist Church

Ed Harris, Chair

Ronnie Brooks, Vice Chair


Gilkey Club House

Nell Bovender, Chair

Van Dotson, Vice Chair

Green Hill

Green Hill Fire Department

Burwell Byers, Chair

John Martin, Vice Chair


Chase High School Library

Janet Cureton, Chair

Sandra Nance, Vice Chair

Rutherfordton #1

County Annex

Allison Garren, Chair

Alex Bass, Vice Chair

Rutherfordton #2

Second Baptist Church

Tim Murphy, Chair

Rachel Hamilton, Vice Chair

Sandy Mush

Sandy Mush Fire Department

Michael Callahan, Chair

Chester Melton, Vice Chair


Spindale House

Edna Michael, Chair

Rob Hensley, Vice Chair


West Point Baptist Church

Myra Upton, Vice Chair