Find your Voting Location

your democratic party needs you

Enter your Address in the box below to find the nearest voting location to you

Note: This feature is only active for the two weeks leading up to an election.

The 14 Rutherford County Democratic Precincts each select three officers: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary.  Individual Precincts are not allowed to raise or spend money, so there is no Treasurer. Officers serve for two-year terms, and are elected at Annual Precinct meetings in odd-numbered years, at a date specified by the State Party but usually in February or March.

Polling places are open 6:30 am – 7:30 pm.

Additional voter resource information:

  • We are in Congressional District 10
  • We are in District 112 for NC House of Representatives
  • We are in District 47 for NC State Senate

Rutherford Country democrats at meeting
Meeting of the Lake Lure/Chimney Rock Precinct


The following Democrats have volunteered their time for the benefit of the RutherfordCounty, State and National Parties:

Precinct Poll Locations Precinct Officers
Bostic /Sunshine Cedar Grove United Methodist Church
Camp Creek /Mt Vernon Hudlow Fire Dept., 3572 US Hwy. 64. Shirley Broughton, Chair
Caroleen /Cliffside Cliffside Baptist Church Elizabeth Propst, Chair
Lake Lure /Chimney Rock EMS/Mountains. Library Jim Proctor- Chair
Danieltown-Sulphur Springs Sulphur Spgs. Baptist Church Colleen Grossell,Chair
Ellenboro Ellenboro Fire Department Jackie Balmer, Chair
Forest City #1 First Baptist Church Mark Brown, Chair
Forest City #2 First United Methodist Church Ed Harris, Chair
Gilkey-Morgan Gilkey Club House Nell Bovender, Chair
Green Hill Green Hill Fire Department Eric Blanton, Chair
Haynes Chase High School Library Janet Cureton, Chair
Rutherfordton #1 County Annex Building Michael Lane, Chair
Rutherfordton #2 Second Baptist Church Tim Murphy, Chair
Sandy Mush Sandy Mush Fire Department Michael Callahan, Chair
Spindale Spindale House Edna Michael, Chair
Union West Point Baptist Church Myra Upton, Vice-Chair